beach

This is where I would gladly be heading right now. The days begin to smell like summer and vacations, and if they were a reality now what a celebration that would be!

Every year, around this time, I begin to feel very tired, and it seems that I only drag myself every day like an automaton. I don´t know if I am the only one in this zombie state of living or not. From what I talk with people around me I am not the only one!

From experience, I know that this means I am in need of my annual summer vacations, and needing them badly. To make a reset in my brain, an anti-virus, and anti-malware. :), and after that, I usually feel rebalanced.

I still have some time to go….

But I promised myself that I would make this year´s vacation at least as good as last year´s. Last year I stayed here where I live and decided to explore the beaches around…It was a quite simple, peaceful and inexpensive time, but a lot of fun! I decided back then to have a really good time, regardless of where I was, and I did!  It seems I don´t have to do a lot of fancy stuff to chill out :), and I am happy for that!

I went to the beach every single day, in the morning, and do everything else after lunch ( I don´t like to stay on the beach all day long, since I have a very fair skin and can´t get too much sun), like reading or visit some museums.

Yes, I am fortunate to live in a place with plenty of sun, peace and good weather, and I   don´t need to leave in the summer, you see, I am always heading south, where the best beaches are, the weather is mild and sunny, and the seagulls live all year long.

Annie

South

2 thoughts on “I am heading south

What´s your opinion?

