3870104425_559af9e042_o

“The more light you allow within you, the brighter the world you live in will be.”

Shakti Gawain

Sunflower is my favorite flower. It is happy, bright, vibrant and comforting in all its yellow. When I look at it I almost feel it smiling when turning to face the sun.

Sunflower proves that simple can be beautiful and joyful. Sunflowers were subject of several Van Gogh still life paintings.

To me, they are pure happiness turned flower, and if I ever need a pick-me-up, they are the flowers I turn to, even if just with the help of my laptop. Sunflowers evoke so many good feelings and emotions in me, and they are a good long due tribute to the spring that is hiding stubbornly.

Nature is wonderful and perfect and always positive. It is God´s creation. I turn to nature often to balance myself, mentally and emotionally, to let the light shine within and heal me where I need. Life can easily become a high traffic highway, and we can suddenly be speed driving without even notice it. We have to stop and appreciate the view, or make a little detour and discover new things we didn´t even know existed.

We have to breathe deeply along the way, stop and appreciate the view, or make a little detour and discover new things. Seek for the light in each day, outside and inside of us, nourishing body and soul.

Annie Blue

What´s your opinion?

