Victory Ministries

ABJESUS HAS GIVEN YOU HIS PEACE …

John 14:27 Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you

In Israel, Jews greet each other with the words shalom, shalom. Unlike the English word peace, shalom does not just mean peace of mind, but also wholeness for your entire beingspirit, soul and body. It means having a sense of completeness and soundness. In other words, shalom encompasses your provision, health, safety and total well-being.

When Jesus spoke to His disciples in John 14:27, He did not use the English word peace. He would have used the Hebrew word shalom, saying, Shalom I leave with you, My shalom I give to you Interestingly, the word leave here actually means bequeath, the way a rich man bequeaths his estate to his beneficiary.

The disciples must have been excited when they heard…

View original post 2,290 more words

What´s your opinion?

